Posted in favourites, Uncategorized

August 2016 Favourites

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. School is underway and September has officially begun. I mean, it’s been a few days, but as I write this, it’s actually only 3 days in. Anyway, I have a few things I’ve been really enjoying this month, and it’s the perfect time to share them, as I do at the end of all the other months!

Coconut Chips

While I was out with my friends last week, I was casually walking down the checkout aisle in Primark, when a pretty bag of coconut chips caught my eye. I hadn’t eaten lunch yet, and I didn’t plan on doing, so I snatched a bag from the shelves and bought it right then. They claim to be 100% natural with no preservatives or anything, but honestly, I’m not sure. They kind of attacked my lips later on in the day… Skin was going chapped and they were preeettyyy dark pink… The actual coconut chips tasted amazing, though, and I still have the bag of leftovers on my desk, but I can only smell them – no eating… If you’re sensitive to that kind of thing, then I would suggest avoiding them.

Vaseline

Because of the slight disaster in the lip department, I needed a solution, as fast as possible. Vaseline happened to be the closest thing I had, so I loaded it onto my lips every hour or so. It took about three days for them to go back normal, but it would have took so much longer if I didn’t have any! Thank you Vaseline ❤

No Makeup At All

With it being Summer Holidays, chances were, I wouldn’t see anyone I actually knew, so I didn’t bother to wear makeup all month. You’d think it’d have some sort of skin benefits, but I really didn’t notice anything. I just found it quite empowering to not care about what random people think of how your skin looks. Plus, I didn’t have to deal with putting it on every morning! 😀

Stationery Shopping

As I have mentioned several times in the last few posts, I love to shop for stationery. And having school coming up meant that we had to do just that! As I mentioned in my Stationery Haul, I went to B&M for the majority of my school supplies, aside from a pencil sharpener and school bags. Anyway, I always find stationery shopping really refreshing, and exciting.

Teen Wolf

Ashley has raved about Teen Wolf for so long, and I only started watching it about two weeks ago (actually just over two weeks, but exactly two weeks as I write this!) when I realised just how attractive Dylan O’Brien is. I’ve seen both of the Maze Runner movies a few times, and not really taken much notice, but I watched The Internship, and those glasses won me over. Attractiveness aside, it’s a really good TV show, and had me hooked throughout the whole thing. It took me about a week to watch all five seasons, and now I have to wait until November for season 6, which will be the last one 😦

Chord Overstreet

If you said his name to me, the first thing on my mind, would more than likely be ‘Fabrevans’ or ‘Overgron’ which is my all-time favourite ship in the entire universe of ships. But this has nothing to do with Dianna Agron (although she is insanely beautiful and I just thought I’d let you know). Chord recently released a single called “Homeland” and it’s safe to say that it has been one of my favourite songs for the last few weeks. If you’re a fan of Taylor Swift’s old music, then you’ll probably like this, so I definitely recommend checking it out on iTunes or Spotify!

Time to Myself

Sure, I like having the company of my friends, but I just as much love being able to bask in the silence of my bedroom. Correction: bask in the havoc of a house with 5 children younger than me. Anyway, it’s nice to have some alone time, no matter how much it is. Being the introvert that I am, I love having some quiet time, where I can do whatever I feel like.

Blolidays Posts

If you didn’t already know, for the last six weeks, I’ve been doing posts called ‘Blolidays’, which is a hybrid word that I invented from blog and holidays. I really enjoyed writing them all, and I’ll definitely miss it. Hopefully, you liked reading them!

Miss Sporty Crush On You 

This is a perfume that one of my friends got for me at my birthday in March. At the time, it was cold and wet, so I didn’t feel like it really fit in. But now that Summer has been (and almost gone), it’s been a perfect match. It’s supposed to be Freesia and Violet petal scented, so it smells quite floral. If you’re a fan of that kind of smell, I definitely think you should have a look – or a smell!

That’s everything from August 2016! What have you been enjoying this month? Let me know in the comments!

BYE! 😀

Just Average  Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “August 2016 Favourites

  1. Couldn’t agree mooooreeee!!! XD XD I’ve never worn makeup but I guess it must be not 100% comfortable!! Oh and vaseline is a life saver!! XD And there’s nothing I love more than having time for myself!! XD XD Also I think stationary shopping would be my fav type of shopping!! *idk if there’s type of shopping* 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

