Posted in Uncategorized

44 Autumn Things

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. IT’S OFFICIALLY MY FAVOURITE TIME OF THE YEAR EVERYONE! HALLOWEEN IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER AND THEN IT’S BASICALLY CHRISTMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS!

As I did at the beginning of Summer, I’ll be doing a post about 44 Autumn Things. If you’re not from the UK, chances are, you call it Fall. Buuuut I don’t, so it’s Autumn on here. If you’re relatively new to this blog of mine, you may not have come across any of these posts before – I do them quite a bit, actually, and I really enjoy writing them! Anyway, I basically just list 44 things to do with the chosen topic, which in this case is Autumn.

  1. Changing that Summer phone wallpaper to something new and autumnal!
  2. Slowly darkening evenings
  3. Break out the fairy lights (I mean, I have them all year but hey)
  4. Rain hammering down on the roof as you sleep
  5. Spicy smelling candles (not chili – cinnamon and ginger)
  6. Forgetting your umbrella and being completely and utterly drenched as you walk into school
  7. Flannel! I actually don’t have anything flannel but I feel like I really should
  8. ONCE UPON A TIME COMES BACK
  9. AND TEEN WOLF
  10. Convincing yourself that on every full moon there are werewolves roaming around the town
  11. Properly settling into the school year
  12. Finally not having to worry about sweating all of your makeup off
  13. Pumpkin Spice lattes; I’ve heard they’re really nice but I haven’t tried one!
  14. Berry lipstick – for my makeup fans
  15. Slowly changing leaves ❤
  16. Watching people throw sticks into the trees to try and get the conkers down
  17. The smell of plastic wellies ❤
  18. Bonfires and fireworks
  19. The smell of jack-o-lanterns when the pumpkin starts to get a little cooked by the flame
  20. Fluffy boots
  21. Crackling fires (if you have fireplaces with actual fire – thankfully (I am kinda scared of fire), I don’t.
  22. Staying up late, reading
  23. Warm cookies
  24. Oversized jumpers (my faaaaaavourite!)
  25. Doubling up on blankets at night
  26. Photo opportunities at every second
  27. Waking up in the dark
  28. Dark nail polish
  29. Watching cloud after cloud of your own breath disappear into the air
  30. Long walks in the woods
  31. Long hot showers (or baths if you’re a bath person)
  32. Finding the most perfectly spherical pumpkin to ever grace the planet
  33. And then seeing the huge spot on the back -.-
  34. Stepping on crunchy leaves
  35. For a split second, being convinced that your sparkler is going to reach your hand
  36. Fuzzy pyjamas
  37. Halloween decorations
  38. Cuddling pets when it gets cold
  39. Getting out your gloves after so long
  40. Hand warmers ❤
  41. Watching the same tree slowly turn more red than the last day on the way back from school
  42. Snuggling up to the oven when it gets cold
  43. Thanksgiving, if you celebrate it!
  44. AUTUMN IS JUST AMAZING

That’s everything I could think of! Hopefully you could relate to some of them! BRING ON AUTUMN!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

