Posted in Uncategorized

That Was In My Head?

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. As the daydreamer that I am, there are several times where I’ll be playing out elaborate situations of out-sassing people (or just giving myself a running commentary) in my head. I’d imagine I’m not the only one, but I thought it would be so much fun to share some of them because frankly, my brain can be quite funny – to me, at least.

When I don’t like a teacher

So far this year, I’ve haven’t been doing this too much, but my piece of crap geography teacher that doesn’t have a freaking clue what he’s talking about has definitely sent me into the world of my brain a good few times.Take this for example:

“I got 100% on the test on this last year, so if you want me to get up there and teach this lesson myself then I will, because I sure as hell could do it better than you can.” Obviously, I would never say anything like that out loud, let alone have the confidence to teach a lesson myself, but when my brain gets annoyed, it spirals into this sorta thing.

Around the crush

Obviously, screaming out loud is not a fantastic idea if you don’t plan on the whole world finding out who you’re crushing on, but the inside of my head is usually a whole mix of emotions when he walks by. Like:

“Ohmygod who gave you permission to be so cute like can you stop thanks bye”

“I really hate your girlfriend…”

“Breaaaaaaaaaaaaaaathe woman! Don’t die over here!”

Thoughts on a bus

With public transport, comes many awkward and fantastically confusing situations that simply cannot be crammed into this small section of a post, so I might actually do a whole other post on this at some point, but for the meantime, I’ll give you a few of my most frequent thoughts.

“If my guitar falls and hits you, it’s not my fault…”

“Whoa, whoa, whoa, back the heck up dude you’re pretty close there….”

“Damn he looks a lot like a celebrity!”

In an exam

I know there’s a bunch of different kinds of people in exams, and I’m pretty sure I’ve been them all at one point or other, depending on the subject I’m in.

“Dang I really should’ve revised for this….”

“Wow what was all the revision for if it was going to be so easy?”

“WHERE’S MY SPARE PEN? OH GOD IT’S RUNNING OUT! WAIT PANIC OVER WE’RE GOOD”

“Is that a bee? Oh hell no is there a bee in my exam? Who let you in you little grade destroyer… I bet someone sent you to make me fail….!”

If you enjoyed this post, please let me know, because I’d gladly do them separately, it’s just I had so much homework this evening and could barely fit in the time to post! Sorry!

BYE! :D-

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “That Was In My Head?

Leave a Reply

