Posted in Uncategorized

A Year Later…

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. This time of year marks the one year anniversary of quite a  few things, actually, so I thought it might be interesting to look back on them. So, this post will more than likely be quite reflective and chilled out.

Today is the exact 1 year anniversary of my What Exactly Happened Last Night post. October 9th 2015 (the day before the post), I had a panic attack. At the time, I was scared to call it that, because it meant that there was something wrong, and I was too scared to think of something like that anyway. For months later, anyone ‘needing to talk to me’ terrified me, and anything I thought would be nerve wracking, made me anxious.

Sometime after then, something changed. I’m not sure what, but I was no longer scared of having another panic attack, and I’d started to recover from the trauma of what caused it in the first place. I’d guess that this was around February?

Another few months later, we were learning about Gothic Literature in English. Definitely not my strong point. I made a post about it, though, called: A Slightly Awkward Experience. If you didn’t read that post, I’ll do a quick recap. Basically, we were watching horror film trailers, I happen to have this phobia (please don’t think I’m being cringey, I genuinely saw it in Year 5 and have been scarred since) of a certain film. I was convinced it was going to be that film, and it just so happened it was. I asked to leave the classroom, left the classroom, and proceeded to freak out outside said classroom.

Not fun.

Anyways, a year after my first panic attack, I’m in a much better place than I imagined this time last year. I thought this would become something I deal with on a regular basis, but in reality, it’s only been three or four times in a year. 😀

Something else it’s been a year since!

You may have remembered from a few previous posts, that there’s a pretty good-looking guy in the year above me. It’s been a year since me and my friend discovered him. We totally haven’t been social media stalking him every so often. Second thoughts, we’re a little creepy…

Anyway, that’s all for today!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

5 thoughts on “A Year Later…

Leave a Reply

