Posted in Uncategorized

My Responsibility

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. If you’re slightly confused by the lacklustre title I’ve used today, don’t worry, all will become clear in just a few moments. I wanted to talk about something that I’d imagine a lot of you guys are dealing with too. Well, everyone has their responsibilities, right? But what are mine?

A month and a half into the 2016-2017 school year, I have an idea of what teachers I trust to get me to the levels I want, and what teachers I don’t.You might think I’m strange for trusting certain teachers, and not others, but I’ve seen the impact of having a good teacher compared to having a bad teacher firsthand.

My Geography teacher, for example. He’s a new teacher to the school, which obviously doesn’t make the situation any better, and on our first lesson, he straight up told us he wasn’t interested in getting A*, he just wanted us all to pass… As the ambitious and optimistic person I am, I haven’t trusted him since.

Britt however, has my Geography teacher from the last two years. He’s an amazing teacher, and would know that certain people aren’t just interested in passing. Turns out, she ended up with my English teacher from last year, too. Looks like Britt will be helping me with a lot of my revision!

I know a lot of people leave it up to their own teachers to get them the grades they want, but if that isn’t enough, then stuff’s got to be done. Especially with high predicted grades (kill me).

Are any of you guys in a similar situation?

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

P.S. I’ve developed a habit of ironically saying “oh snap” when things happen and I’m not too sure how to feel about that… 🙂

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “My Responsibility

  1. I know what a bad teacher can do to you girl! I had a B in my WASSCE ( that’s like SATs here) because my science teacher just couldn’t teach properly😩. I still can’t believe I made a B in science cos I completely lost hope. Having a bad teacher means you have to put in a lot more effort than usual but efforts yield results so yay. I’m still a bit sad that I didn’t make an A though. Just work hard!💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

