Posted in Uncategorized

I’ve Fallen in Again

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. You may remember (if you’ve been here for a good while) that I did a post on look-alikes around this time last year. Let me just check when it was…. November 19th, so about 11 months ago. If you haven’t read it, I’ll sum it up for you:

Basically, there was (is) a guy in the year above us (yes it’s the guy I mentioned in my post the other day) who looks insanely like Robbie Kay, aka Peter Pan from OUAT. I kept my feelings at bay during that post, but the reality was, every time he was near, my friends and I would become a giggling mess.

Flash forward a year, and one of us has his number. Totally unexpected, but Hayley (one of my best friends) is in a school play with him, so ended up with his number last night. Last night. So as you can imagine, Penny, Britt and I are all kind of freaking out, since it’s still not sunk in. I mean, I only found out about 40 minutes ago!

Since then, I never really had any crushes, other than celebrities. He was the only guy we actually liked, having only spoken to him on very rare occasions.

Now, though, I think I am crushing on someone. In my school year. If you’re wondering, it’s the guy I told my friends about last week. I know, I know, I said I wasn’t crushing on him at the time – I wasn’t. But stuff has kind of spiraled and now I’m here…

I think telling my friends made it real, and since then I’ve been seeing him more often around school (probably just noticing him more). Before you ask, I know nothing about the guy, other than what I’ve gathered from social media stalking and stuff that Penny has told me.

But I do know that he’s in with them boys. I’d guess you know what I mean: popular. But he can’t be as popular of the other guys in his group, because I had no idea what his name was until he was awarded for something in an assembly. He should probably have a codename… FLYNN!

Annoyingly, he isn’t in a single one of my lessons, so I’ve never even spoken to him, nor found a way to.

It’s strange having a ‘crush‘ on someone in your year, even if I have no lessons with him. Hey, why not share some crush stories in the comments? GO!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “I’ve Fallen in Again

  1. I had a crush, didn’t see him for a couple years, go to school with him now, no feelings at all, my other crush was because I was in his class and he flirted with me a lot, turned into a relationship, never want to be in another relationship again and never want to see him again, however there is another guy I kinda liked, didn’t see him for 5 years, now go to school with him, he hasn’t spoken to me once and is a bit standoffish but he got HOT lol, crushes don’t always work out, you may like the idea of him a lot better than being with him so just be ccareful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

