Posted in Uncategorized

Attempting To Review Something Beauty

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. As you’ll more than likely already know, I’m not your typical beauty blogger, although I do sometimes keep you updated on new purchases and whatnot. Today, though, I am trying to venture into the world of reviewing a beauty product! To be specific, the Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer.

Before we get into the post, I’ve done a good bit of researching on what to include in here, but let me know if I miss anything or if you have any questions!

First off: Packaging. This one is by far my favourite packaging for concealer I’ve ever had! Instead of the standard cylinder tube with a black lid, this one is more of a cuboid shape, with a shiny silver lid and frosty plastic. It looks very pretty (not to mention durable) so if you’re a fan of photography, you could definitely take some nice photos of it! It’d be nice if you could see it, wouldn’t it…?

concealer
Here we go! Pretty, isn’t it?

So, application wise, there are good things, and things that I would rather have differently. Let’s start with the good, shall we? It applies so smoothly, and doesn’t make the skin flake at all, which I’ve had quite a problem with around my nose beforehand. It’s definitely hydrating, as it says on the bottle/tube – I’m not sure what to call it. HOWEVER (of course there’s a however), the coverage isn’t fantastic. If you, like myself, sometimes get rather red blemishes, you might want a backup concealer because the coverage isn’t quite full. Thankfully, I have some of my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer left, so when the Himalayas made a sudden appearance on my forehead, I wasn’t left to face the world like that. 😀

For anyone looking for a concealer to last while you’re in school, this is definitely a great idea. By the time I’m home, it’s still all there, unless it’s been super hot, and my face has been sweating. And that’s without a powder; let’s be real, nobody wants to have to buy powder. It’ll make me sneeze.

As far as looks go, it’s definitely pretty good (excuse my very non-beauty terminology). It blends into the skin very easily, and the colour was a great match. For all my pale girls, this one works! If your school has a strict uniform and makeup policy (mine does 😦 ), this one will be your best friend! It doesn’t cake at all, so it looks super natural, and teachers probably won’t notice. 😉

I bought mine from Superdrug, for £7.99, which is pretty good, considering that the bottle has a lot more than my typical concealers would have. It works out to about £10.20 per ml.

Hopefully, you’ve enjoyed this new little adventure into the realm of beauty blogging that I’ve took you on today… Let me know what you think, and if you have any questions!

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

