Posted in monthly look ahead, Uncategorized

Monthly Look-Ahead: NOVEMBER 2016

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. First of all, I apologise for my terribly unorganised blogging scheduling this week. I’m on school half-term (a week off) and I can’t keep track of the days to save my life.

Anyways, since it’s very nearly November (I know: insane, isn’t it?) it’s time to do a November Look Ahead! I can already think of quite a few things just off the top of my head, so this one might be a little more interesting!

Back to my Favourite Theme Park

As you may remember, I went to Blackpool Pleasure Beach in July, and I’d been so many times before. It’s by far my favourite theme park I’ve ever been to, mainly because the rollercoasters are just amazing. Anyway, my mum is taking me and two of my sisters there to end the school holidays, which should be awesoome. I’m mainly just hoping that the photographer from last time is there. Damn he was a beautiful human  *heart eyes* ❤

Teen Wolf Season 6

If you’re a fan of Teen Wolf, or happen to have a friend who is obsessed with it, you’ll know that the sixth season is starting mid-November. After the trailer, I literally could not be more excited! DID YOU GUYS SEE THAT STYDIA MOMENT OHMY I CANNOT. Basically. It’s the last season as well… 😦 I’m really hoping they bring back Isaac because he was 1) Hilarious and 2) Freaking adorable. And Derek – he needs to come back too…

Bonfire Night

Halloween is almost over (in two days), and after that, it’s bonfire night! If you don’t do bonfire night, let me enlighten you. It’s basically a night (bet you didn’t get that), on November 5th, where we have fireworks and sparklers and eat sweets and cake, at least my Grandma always feeds us…. Does anyone else eat loads of sweet stuff? Anyway, the fireworks are super exciting, and I can’t wait for them to come back this year!

FESTIVE STUFF

After Bonfire Night is done, my brain goes straight into Christmas mode. Being the Christmas obsessed person, that I am, that’s very exciting. More than likely, I’ll have Christmas playlists blaring 24/7, probably annoying my whole family but what else am I supposed to do? IT’S NEARLY CHRISTMAS! 😀

Darker Evenings

If you’re in the UK, you’ll know that the clocks just changed. If you’re in the UK and you didn’t know, then I suggest you change your clocks. Anyway, we’re now in GMT instead of BST, so when it’s 5pm, it’s as dark as it would be at 6pm, plus the darker evenings that we get with winter everywhere. As creepy as it might sound, I love darker evenings, because it feels so much cosier, and really gets me into a Christmassy mood. Who am I kidding, I’m in a Christmassy mood in July… But yeah, I’m super excited for it to be pitch black at 5pm soon!

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Any Harry Potter Fan will be anxiously awaiting the release of a film about Hogwarts, witches, wizards and everything else Harry Potter, minus the Harry Potter characters, if I’m correct? I think it’s released on November 18th in the UK, but I might have to do some research on that to make sure.

Learning More Songs for my Guitar

Usually, I just use my guitar for learning music pieces that I’ve got to do for my exams (currently working towards Grade 6) but lately, I’ve been trying to learn some of the songs that I actually listen to. Of course, it’s kind of difficult without a capo, and you’ll understand that if you play guitar too. I guess that’ll have to be on my Christmas list! If you’re interested, I’ve been learning a few Shawn Mendes songs (Mercy and No Promises).

And that’s everything I’m excited for in November! I’m sure there’ll be a few more that I’ve missed, but those are the main ones that stick out to me.

What are you looking forward to in November?

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

5 thoughts on “Monthly Look-Ahead: NOVEMBER 2016

Leave a Reply

