Posted in monthly look ahead, Uncategorized

Monthly Look-Ahead: DECEMBER 2016

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. HAPPY DECEMBER! Yet another month has flown by; it’s time to say goodbye to November and hello to December! Being my favourite month of the year, I’m pretty sure I’ll have a good few things to ramble on about today!

THE COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS HAS OFFICIALLY BEGUN

Advent is officially here and there are only 23 days until Christmas! One of my favourite parts of Christmas is the buildup, when teachers start to slack, everyone is excited and advent calendars are being opened every day. Speaking of advent calendars, mine is a Lindt one this year, which is super exciting because Lindt will always be my favourite chocolate! ❤

BLOGMAS

If you’re a pretty long-time reader, you might remember how I did a mini-blogmas here on my blog. It wasn’t for the whole 25 days, because there’s no way I could keep up with that, but I started on the 15th, and blogged everyday until Christmas. I really enjoyed it, and everyone else seemed to, so I thought why not do it again for 2016?

CHRISTMAS SHOPPING

One of the most exciting things about the buildup to Christmas is the shopping! Whether it’s for friends or family, Christmas shopping really sends the Christmas mood swirling around my brain, and I think I’m going out this weekend to get stuff for friends? PopTarts sound like an awesome idea since they all love them! 😉

OPERATION UNDERCOVER

You might remember me mentioning in early October, Hayley has been texting the guy in the older year, Peter Pan, that we (Penny, Hayley, Britt and I) obsessed over for a good year. Now that we’ve moved on, Hayley has kind of ended up friends with him. Penny has a crush on his best friend, and he knows. Don’t worry, we know we can trust him, since he’s trusted us with stuff before. Anyways, he suggested setting them both up, which I’m not entirely sure how it’d happen, when or if he actually will, but it’s definitely something to look forward to in the future!

SNOW?

If you live in the UK, you might have had a little snow last month. Being the winter fanatic that I am, I freaking love the cold, snowy days that this time of year brings, not to mention the Christmas vibes that flutter with it! Hopefully, we’ll have a snowier winter than last year!

SCHOOL FESTIVE ASSEMBLY

Every year, we have a ‘festive assembly’ which is kind of like a Christmas party for each year group. We all sit at tables in the hall, with crackers and sweets. Various awards are given out, and announcements are made, Christmas songs play, some students perform and teachers make absolute fools of themselves (5 of the younger guy teachers literally all wore One Direction masks and danced to their songs on the stage – choreo and all!). It’s an awesome hour or two, and for a bit makes me realise my year isn’t actually that bad. 

NO RETAINERS

On Monday, I was told by the orthodontist that I no longer need to wear the clear retainer that I have (for after braces) during the daytime. So now, it’s just nights! I’m super excited to have a free mouth again, and not have to clean it (the retainer, not my mouth) all the time!

BREATHE A SIGH OF RELIEF

You might remember recent stresses (hah it was more than stress) over a handfull of people knowing that I like Flynn. Well, a week has passed and nobody has said anything – to me anyway. So, I’m guessing I’m safe for now?

And that’s everything for December! I’m so freaking excited for this month! Are you??

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “Monthly Look-Ahead: DECEMBER 2016

Leave a Reply

