Posted in blogmas, Uncategorized

BLOGMAS DAY 1 | 44 CHRISTMAS THINGS

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. THE TIME HAS FINALLY COME TO GET OUR BLOGMAS ON THE ROADDDD YAAAAY!

**********************************************

10 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

For this Blogmas post, I thought I’d kick it off with a tradition here on ze blog, with 44 Christmas Things!

  1. Convincing yourself it’s basically Christmas as soon as Halloween is over (hah, who am I kidding, I listen to Christmas songs in July)
  2. Ugly Christmas jumpers
  3. Teachers slacking, meaning little homework
  4. Secret Santa
  5. And not keeping it such a ‘secret’
  6. Darkening skies on the way home from school (on Friday I was literally walking down the street in the dark) 😮
  7. Stuffing your schoolbag with Christmas presents for friends
  8. So much shopping!
  9. Christmas scented candles (apple and cinnamon will always be my fave ❤ )
  10. Warm hot chocolates
  11. Huge boxes of biscuits
  12. Christmas movie marathons
  13. Gingerbread (except I’m allergic to ginger… *cries*)
  14. New socks and pyjamas from Grandma (I actually really love nice socks)
  15. Seasonal hot chocolates in Costa ❤
  16. Little kids belting the lyrics to all of the Nativity songs
  17. While I only see John Watson… Sorry, no, that isn’t Mr Maddens! 😀
  18. Speaking of Sherlock, I’m just as excited for season 4 as I am for Christmas… :/
  19. Fairy lights everywhere
  20. And pine needles if you have a real tree
  21. Eating until you can’t stand up anymore
  22. SO MUCH CHOCOLATE
  23. Having to make awkward conversation with relatives you hardly ever see
  24. Oh dear, Christmas photos…
  25. Blaring Christmas music 24/7
  26. Rewatching all Christmas episodes of your favourite TV shows
  27. All of the Glee Christmas music ❤
  28. A whole lotta cookies 😉
  29. As if it’s almost next year :O
  30. Pigs in blankets are the best part of Christmas dinner and you cannot test me on that
  31. Cringey cracker jokes
  32. Pieces of tinsel literally everywhere
  33. And those family tradition ornaments that are holding onto the pieces for dear life, if they haven’t already fallen to bits
  34. Convincing yourself to learn the mean girls dance but ending up watching videos of people dancing it themselves (I saw one of four guys doing it, and I would pay good money to watch the popular guys from school do that!)
  35. Festive assemblies
  36. Tearing wrapping paper in the neatest way possible
  37. Or the messiest way
  38. Kids waking up at 4am or earlier on Christmas morning -.-
  39. Christmas pudding (although we literally haven’t had it in years)
  40. MORE FAIRY LIGHTS
  41. Advent Calendars
  42. YANKEE CANDLES ARE SO GOOD OMG
  43. Eggnog (for those of you in the US)
  44. IT’S CHRISTMASTIME DUDEEEEEEEE

And that’s everything! Here’s to an awesome blogmas! Hopefully I’ll keep up with the busy schedule and whatnot, especially since I’m in school up until the 22nd 😀

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

