Posted in blogmas, Uncategorized

BLOGMAS DAY 4 | CHRISTMAS MOVIE MARATHON

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to Blogmas Day 4!

**********************************************

7 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

There’s only a week to go! Almost there! Christmas is never complete without Christmas movies, so let’s get into some of my favourites!

Nativity

As overplayed as this film may be, it never fails to liven up the Christmas mood. Not to mention, the entire time I imagine Sherlock walking in to see John (Mr Maddens) dancing with a bunch of 7 year olds. 😀

Elf

Without a doubt, Elf is my all-time favourite Christmas movie, and if anything can ever overtake it… let’s just say I’d be very impressed! Will Ferrel is absolutely hilarious, and paired with Zooey Deschanel is just perfect!

The Holiday

I watched this for the first time last year, and it’s safe to say that it’s easily my second favourite Christmas movie. I’m an absolute sucker for romance, and Christmas is by far my favourite season. Put them together, and that’s a pretty good movie if you ask me! 😀

Home Alone

Classic. I don’t think there’s been a single year that my family hasn’t all sat together to watch Home Alone. Kevin is adorable, and the whole plot is so cleverly planned out. Not to mention, the wincing and cringing throughout the whole thing! 😀

Love Actually

I haven’t ever seen this before, but since I plan on watching it in the next few days, so I thought I’d let you know that it’s on my Christmas Movie List this year. I’ll update once I’ve watched it, and say what I thought via my twitter! It seems to be about romance, but that’s really all I know so far.

The Santa Clause

Being one of my dad’s favourite Christmas movies, we watch this one without fail almost every year. Charlie is so freaking cute, and the plot is so entertaining!

If you haven’t seen any of those films, I really would recommend checking them out, and if there’s any of your favourites that I missed, make sure to let me know in the comments! 😀

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

4 thoughts on “BLOGMAS DAY 4 | CHRISTMAS MOVIE MARATHON

Leave a Reply

