Posted in blogmas, Uncategorized

BLOGMAS DAY 5 | EASY GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to Day 5 of Blogmas!

**********************************************

6 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

Less than a week to go; we’re really getting close now! As it’s round about the time that people are frantically running around shop after shop, trying to find the last gifts for family and friends, I thought I’d give you a little hand – with the friends part, anyway.

Having to buy Christmas presents for my own friends, I know how awkward it is when you really have no clue whatsoever what to buy, and how nerve-wracking it can be. For this post, though, I shall step in as your Fairy Godmother, and hopefully give you a few ideas to use! 😀

Selection Boxes

I get how easy it is to overlook the most simple gift ideas when you’re speed-walking around a shop with no idea what to pick up, but selection boxes are literally presents (already made) and are bound to be in countless shops nearby. Who doesn’t love chocolate?

Their Favourite PopTarts

PopTarts: Gods of the breakfast world. I don’t think I’ve ever met someone that doesn’t love them, and if you’re in the UK, where not all the shops sell them, it’s even better, since it’s more of a surprise. Honestly, I’d be more than happy if someone bought me a box of PopTarts for Christmas, so that’s exactly what I’ve done – for my friends, not for me.

Tiny Christmas Decor

Since it’s Christmas, why not splurge on something that’s actually Christmassy? For instance, last year, I bought little lava lamp (kind of?) things with a snowman and a lot of glitter inside. This year, I bought some jar/mug things with a straw coming through a screw-on lid. If your friends are very pinterest-esque, and like to take photos of things, these would be a great idea!

Something Arty

If you really are running behind, and don’t have much time to head out to the shops, but you do have some spare artsy skills that can be put to good use, then grab some paper, a pencil and make something! It could be a picture, painting, or a comic strip of something funny that happened between you. You could use technology to make it, or do it by hand. Whatever floats your goat (yes I said goat).

Personalised T-Shirts

This one’s super easy if you have a little longer to spare, or if you can get it shipped within the timespace you have left, as most of these will have to be ordered online. If your friend has a crazy celebrity crush, you could buy a Mrs *insert celebrity’s name here* shirt, or if you have an inside joke/codename you could use that!

That’s everything I thought of for todays blogmas! Hopefully it was helpful to somebody out there!

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

