Posted in blogmas, Uncategorized

BLOGMAS DAY 8 | HOLIDAYS TO-DO LIST

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to Blogmas Day 8!

**********************************************

3 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

My school has officially closed for Christmas, as of 12:20 (Exactly one hour ago as I write this sentence). That means I have round about two weeks without having to see any teachers, unless I happen to run into the biggest inside joke we have like last October. To make those next two weeks a little more productive, I thought I’d make a to-do list, for things I just need to get done.

Tidy My Desk

Unlike the majority of teenagers, my room doesn’t get too messy, but my desk is a whole other story. I did a post, probably about a year ago, where I went through everything I found on it after not having tidied it in a good while. I won’t be doing another of those, but I really do need to tidy up a bit since it’s definitely getting a little too cluttered!

Revise 

Typically, I have an R.E. exam on the Tuesday I go back to school, which does mean that I have to revise over the holidays. It shouldn’t take too much time, like geography, although there are quite a lot of points to memorise.

Eat a Lot of Chocolate

With it being the last day of school, I’ve eaten a truckload of sweets and chocolate already, from prizes, presents and just general friend feasts (on the sweets, not my friends). HOWEVER, I still have a bunch of chocolates left, including a huge Mint Aero bar, a Twix, a big Winter Edition Dairy Milk bar, several candy canes and a Kinder Bueno (LOVE). And that’s not counting what I’ll get at Christmas!

Chat With Friends

Frankly, I’m not the biggest socialite, but I do believe that maintaining contact with friends is super important when you’re on school breaks. There’s no doubt I’ll be messaging Penny, Brit and Hayley via WhatsApp every single day, but I’m hoping to meet up in person too!

Watch the New Sherlock

Any Sherlock fan will know that season 4 starts on New Year’s Day. I’d be lying if I said I was more excited for Christmas. It’s quite literally been about 3 years since the last episode, excluding last year’s special: The Abominable Bride (which was pretty scary if you ask me) and I am SO FREAKING EXCITED for the new season to begin! Praying for Sherlolly! 😀

And those are some of the things I’ll be up to during the holidays! What do you plan on doing?

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

3 thoughts on “BLOGMAS DAY 8 | HOLIDAYS TO-DO LIST

Leave a Reply

