Posted in blogmas, Uncategorized

BLOGMAS DAY 9 | A CARD TO 2017 ME

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to Day 9 of Blogmas!

**********************************************

2 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

I’m actually quite impressed with how I’ve blogged for almost ten days straight, especially with how absent I’ve been over the last two months! 😀

For today’s Blogmas post, we’re going a little deep. How, you might ask? Well, we’re getting a submarine and th- metaphorial deep. I thought it would be a fun idea to write a Christmas card to myself in 2017. As I’ve learned, a lot can happen, and people can change a lot in the space of a year, so it might feel like a completely different person is writing this time next year!

So today, I’ll be sharing with you, exactly what I wrote, excluding names that are un-coded.

Hi, 2017 Jatm.

As I write this, it’s Friday 23rd December 2016. Since you’re pretty much done with 2017, I just wanted to ask some questions.

How is it being Year 11? Do you miss Pan and *codename of a guy Penny used to like*? Did you just have mocks? How were they? Are you still friends with all my friends?

How was Shawn Mendes? Did you cry?

How was Italy? Was Flynn there? Do you still even like him? Have you spoken to him? ARE YOU DATING?

Is the WhatsApp chat still going strong? Texting everyday?

How many new inside jokes do we have?

Did Donald Trump ruin the world?

Are Fifth Harmony still going strong without Camila?

*insert a bunch of squad ship names*

How’s ze blog?

So… I guess I’ll be done here.

SEE YOU IN 2017!

-2016 Jatm ❤

P.S. Good luck with GCSEs… You got this.

And that’s some of the things I wanted to know about 2017. I really suggest doing this for yourself, since it seems like it’ll be a good way to look back on the year when the time comes! Let me know if you join in, and give us a little snippet of what you wrote! 😀

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

