Posted in blogmas, Uncategorized

BLOGMAS DAY 10 | CHRISTMAS TAG

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Welcome to Blogmas Day 10!

**********************************************

1 DAY UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

**********************************************

Tomorrow. Tomorrow is Christmas. WE ARE ONE DAY AWAY!

Last year, on the final day of Blogmas, I did a Christmas tag, so I thought it’d be fun to do another this year! I’ve picked a tag with quite a lot of questions, so I’ll get started quickly!

Favourite Christmas Movie?

Elf. By so far. It’s been up there for years by now, although I haven’t actually watched it yet this year – or many other Christmas movies for that matter!

Are you on the naughty list or the nice list?

I like to think I’ve been good this year? But I sure as hell know that voice we all have in our heads has said some pretty bad stuff! 😉

Have you ever had a White Christmas? 

This was one the tag last year, and was pretty complicated to answer. Here goes: I’ve had snow on the ground on Christmas before, but never snow falling from the sky. Would you count that as a White Christmas?

Do you start your Christmas Shopping on Black Friday or wait until the last minute?

Since I don’t have many people to buy for, I start pretty late!

If you could be in any Christmas movie what would it be? 

So, I’m not sure if this means to star in a movie, or to live in a movie universe… I’ll go for both. If I could star in one Christmas movie it would probably be Elf, since it’s so freaking hilarious and I’d love to just be able to say I was in my favourite Christmas movie. If I could live in any Christmas movie universe, I’d probably go for The Muppets Christmas Carol, because I really would love to see what a Muppet-Me would look like!

Name all of Santa’s reindeer

This is one of my most proud Christmas-related talents, as Britt found out during a Christmas quiz in school this week. Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen and Rudolph!

Where does your family put up your Christmas tree and who decorates it?

We have two Christmas trees, because we’re greedy. The biggest, and I guess you could say main Christmas tree is in our front window, in the living room. Everyone decorates that one together. The other is smaller, and in the conservatory. Usually just my dad decorates that to save time.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

They’re both fake, but they look pretty realistic for fake trees! 😀

Peeking at gifts or be surprised?

No peeking whatsoever! I’m a firm believer that presents should be a surprise, unless you helped to choose, which I also don’t like, but have had to do this year. 😦

If you could be under the mistletoe with anyone, who would it be?

Hahaha. Oh there are so many! Celebrity-wise, I have a newfound love for young James Franco, especially in Spider-Man! *swoons* And then there’s others, like Douglas Booth, who I’ve had a minor celebrity crush on for verging on two years. If I’m going for more realistic, then Flynn. Or the animated Flynn Rider; honestly, I wouldn’t be complaining! 😀

Does your family have a special holiday recipe you like to help make?

Hah. It’s probably best if I stay several metres away from all cooking appliances! But my dad usually makes homemade stuffing for the whole family. And on Boxing Day he makes Cinnamon rolls!

Are you a pro-present wrapper or do you fail miserably?

I’m pretty good, if you ask me! 😉

Have you ever gone Christmas carolling?

Nope; I can’t sing to save my life.

What tops your tree?

Usually, it’s a star, but this year we bought an angel.

Do you make new year’s resolutions? Do you keep them? 

I don’t usually, but last year I promised to drink more water, and I have been doing all year, so I guess if I can find something else that’ll help me like that then why not do another this year?

Favourite Christmas song this year?

The glee version of Baby it’s Cold Outside! Ashley and I have been singing it all week! 😀

You have been granted one Christmas wish… what will it be?

There are a bunch of materialistic and selfish things I could say, but honestly, I just hope that 2017 will be a great year for us all, especially after some of the bad stuff that’s gone on in 2016! ❤

And that’s all of the questions!

*******************

Happy Blogmas!

*******************

Just Average Teen Me

P.S. See you on Christmas! 😉

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

5 thoughts on “BLOGMAS DAY 10 | CHRISTMAS TAG

Leave a Reply

