Posted in blogmas, Uncategorized

See You Next Year, Blogmas + What I Got For Christmas 2016

Hi,

I’m Just Average Teen Me. Christmas Day has passed, which is obviously a little heartbreaking, but it also means that Blogmas has come to a close too. I really enjoyed getting into the festive spirit here on the blog, and hopefully, you all enjoyed reading them just as much! Thanks a bunch for being supportive of the posts!

So, onto today’s post. Since Christmas was just two days ago, I thought I’d share some of the things I got for Christmas. It might strike you that I’m not the most stereotypical teenage girl (if you hadn’t already got that), so I won’t be rambling about eye-shadow palettes and fancy new shoes.

Harry Potter Trivial Pursuit

Although my Harry Potter obsession has died down a slight bit over the last seven years, I still do, and will always love it. I don’t think there’s been a year since my love for the stories began that I haven’t had something related to Harry Potter for Christmas. Anyways, I’m super excited to play this, especially with Rachel, who’s the biggest Hazza P. fan I know.

A Box of ‘Girly’ Stuff

So, I think this is the point where my mum has no idea what to buy, so she just throws some bits and pieces into a tin. Inside was some pocket tissues, nail polish, ‘spot zapping gel’, stick concealer and a peel-off Cucumber face mask (which I have used before, and I absolutely loooooove).

Moto E3

My phone was slowly dying, and the contract ended this Christmas anyway, so I kind of knew that I’d be getting this phone, and had chosen it between the two options I had. It’s the third generation of the previous phone I had, which was the first generation, and there’s definitely been some improvements! It also came with some big, over-ear headphones which is nice! 😀

OUAT Season 5 DVD

You’ll more than likely know that I’m a huge fan of OUAT (Once Upon A Time), and I currently have all of the seasons available on DVD. If you have spare time over the holidays, I definitely recommend checking it out! 😉

Infinity Rises and Infinity Reborn – S.Harrison

In March, I was given the first book of the Infinity trilogy for my birthday. The plot had me hooked throughout, and I contemplated buying the next books with my own money, which is pretty big since I hate spending it unless I need to. I ended up waiting until Christmas, and I’m so freaking excited to read the last two books!

Fifth Harmony 7/27 UK Tour Poster

I’m not sure this counts as a poster, since it’s cardboard, but it has a picture of the 7/27 album cover, with all of the UK tour dates beneath, the whole thing surrounded by a thick black border. It’s pretty niiiiice, and I just need to put it up on my wall!

A Truckload of Chocolate

Over the entire Christmas holidays, I’ve been given insane amounts of chocolate, and I worked out yesterday, that in the last 4 days, I’ve eaten over 3000 calories of just Lindt Lindors, excluding any other chocolate! Talk about food coma! 😀

Mermaid Tail Blanket

You might remember that this was on my Christmas list this year. It’s basically a woolly blanket in the shape of a mermaid tail, so you put your legs inside, and feel like a mermaid. Mine is a blue/turquoise colour with hints of green, white and orange, and it’s super pretty! 😀

LOTS OF PYJAMAS

As Grandma always does, she bought us a few sets of pyjamas for the next year. I will admit, she allowed us to choose them ourselves, so I went to Primark with two of my sisters (one older and one younger) and picked out three sets. I prefer it that way because I knew that I’d love them! ❤

That’s most of it! What did you get for Christmas?

BYE! 😀

Just Average Teen Me

 

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “See You Next Year, Blogmas + What I Got For Christmas 2016

Leave a Reply

