Posted in monthly look ahead, Uncategorized

Monthly Look-Ahead: MARCH 2017

BACK AGAIN HEY THERE

It’s been way too long since I did a Look-Ahead post, and I really do love writing them, so since it’s the first day of March I thought I’d get back into it!

Wow that was a pretty long sentence.

Anyways.

There’s a good bit to look forward to this month, so let’s get right into it, shall we?

Lenten Cake Stall

As you may already know, today is the first day of Lent (the buildup to Easter). I go to a Catholic school, because my family are Catholic, so our school does a lot of fundraising for charities. One of those things happens to be a lot of cake stalls. Since Year 7 (first year of high school) I’ve been a faithful customer to the graphics teacher’s tuck shop. That makes this year the fourth year of buying dozens of blueberry muffins over Lent. I love blueberry muffins, so what’s not to be excited for?

My Birthday

Another year has rolled around, and my birthday is just over a week away. I’ll be 15 on March 9th, which is next Thursday. Thankfully, it’s the one day of the week that I don’t have English. Actually, I’d say it’s one of my favourite days, lesson-wise! And then a few days later it’s Ashley’s birthday!

Mock Exams

Sure I’m not too thrilled by the prospect of sitting in an exam hall for hours taking exams but it gets me out of some lessons, which could be a bonus? Plus, I guess you could say it’s my only time to have lessons with Flynn, since we’ll all be in the hall at the same time! šŸ˜‰

Passport Arrivals

You might remember that I’m going to Italy in October as a Geography school trip to the Bay of Naples (Pompeii and all that jazz). After the third time of sending passport forms off, we finally got a text to say that it had been posted and was on the way back. The first time, they needed proof that my new photo was still me, and the second time, the signatures weren’t right. Quite the hassle, but now that we’re finally there I’m just quite excited to have a passport for the first time in 10 years.

The Space Between Us

On February 10th (not sure why I remembered the exact date, but it’d be nice if I could remember my French that well), The Space Between Us was released in the UK. It’s a romance film about a boy who moved to Earth from Mars to be with a girl. I’m a huge sucker for romance movies and I’m not sure why I haven’t gotten around to seeing it, but I plan on doing in the next month!

Fixed Heating?

Since Saturday, the boiler in my house has broken, so we have no radiator heat, no hot water, and I’m pretty dang cold. I’ve been sat under several blankets the majority of the time, since it’s currently the coldest it’s been in a few weeks here in the UK. Tomorrow, though, there’s someone coming to take a look at it to see if they can fix it. Fingers crossed!

That’s everything (I think?) for March 2017!

BYEEEE šŸ˜›

Awkwardsaurus

P.S. Let me know some of your favourite romance films!

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “Monthly Look-Ahead: MARCH 2017

Leave a Reply

