Posted in Uncategorized

44 Thoughts in an Exam

Hi guys. I’m Awkwardsaurus 🙂

    As I’ve already mentioned, a few weeks ago, I had exam week, which, if you’re unaware, is a week of pretend GCSE exams, carried out exactly how the real ones would be. Like a fire drill, but for exams. 

    Not fun. 

    But exams mean there’s a lot of mind wandering (whether that’s a good thing or bad) and I thought it’d be fun to share some of them!

    1. Here we go, into the valley of death 
    2. Do I trust having my phone in my bag inside these cages? No. Will I still do it? Yes. 
    3. WHO’S READY TO FAIL
    4. Don’t sit in the wrong seat, don’t sit in the wrong seat
    5. If anyone is sat in my seat they shall prepare for my wrath
    6. That teacher literally walks like a penguin 
    7. Oh phew, found my seat
    8. Dammit it’s a wobbly desk. DID I ASK FOR THIS GOD?
    9. So… Is it cheating if I write my name on this yet?
    10. Wait what even is my name
    11. Or my candidate number
    12. *Thanks the heavens that Flynn is in my eyeline* (he was for all exams except 2)
    13. MY BOOT SCOOTIN BABY IS DRIIIVING ME CRAAZY MY OBSESSION FROM A WESTERN MY DANCE FLOOR DAAATE MY RODEO ROMEO A COWBOY GOD FROM HEAD TO TOE WANNA MAKE YOU MINE BETTER GET IN LINE 5 6 7 8! 
    14. Damn right hear my swish that paper you peasants 
    15. What would happen if I climbed on top of the table and did a little dance
    16. Is she staring at my bae
    17. Hell no she’s staring at my bae
    18. OH CRAP NOW SHE SAW ME (legitimate anecdote)
    19. *manages to actually figure out something in maths* holy guacamole I’m a genius bow down to me
    20. Wait it’s wrong nevermind. Still bow though
    21. Why am I struggling on the first question seriously why is English language so hard I NEED ANSWERS
    22. Not gonna use that word purely because I don’t know how to spell it
    23. CAN YOU STOP KICKING MY FEET PLEASE JEEZ LOUISE HOW LONG ARE YOUR LEGS
    24. *Stares at crush*
    25. “Miss, I have no clue how big a micrometer is :(” – a literal note I wrote to my biology teacher 
    26. What the hell is a statin
    27. II’LLLL NEVER BE THAT GIRL AGAAAIIIIN 
    28. Must. Write. Faster.
    29. Wait what’s 4 × 7
    30. Right 28, got it
    31. Or is it 32… No it’s 28?
    32. What if we all shook the desks and stomped our feet shouting EARTHQUAKE
    33. *FIRE ALARM*
    34. Are y’all just gonna let me burn to death or??
    35. Okay apparently there isn’t a fire but we aren’t allowed to leave…. Great
    36. *Becomes freaking ninja at twiddling pens from finger to finger*
    37. I wonder what everyone else is thinking in here…
    38. How many crushes are in this room at once…
    39. Hah I’m giving up BYE EXAM
    40. I feel like Britney Spears staring at the clock in Hit Me Baby One More Time
    41. WHEW WE’RE DONE.
    42. Why am I always the last one out?
    43. Okay which cage is my bag in…?
    44. *Pulls out bag, bringing about 5 others down too*

        So, that’s all! Good luck to anyone with exams coming up! 😀

        Awkwardsaurus

        Author:

        Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

        4 thoughts on “44 Thoughts in an Exam

        1. Omg that’s a lot like me!! This was hilarious!! XD Sometimes I distract myself when I’m doing an exam for my hot teacher’s class, so hard to focus! And when I have to ask him questions I kinda forget what I was going to say!!!! Like whaaaaat???

          Liked by 1 person

        Leave a Reply

        