Posted in Uncategorized

A Crazy Week

It is I: Awkwardsaurs.

This week has been fantastic, I’ll have you know. It’s zipped by within what feels like just a day, and I’ve really proven to myself that I am in control.

Monday started off a little blue, as all Mondays do, but especially blue since exam week was over. Why was I missing exams, you might ask? Well, since I have no lessons with Flynn, the exams were the only time I ever saw him except passing by in corridors, and it just so happened that I had a good bit of free time in my exams and used that to my advantage. šŸ˜‰

HOWEVER, that Monday was about to take a turn. So. So. Fast.

As I arrived to my form room (a science lab, if you’re interested), I realised Flynn was stood outside. I assumed he was chatting to some of his friends that were in my form. 

Our form teacher let us in, and Flynn followed us all. I guessed he was being silly and just deciding to walk into the wrong class on purpose. But he didn’t leave. And sir told him to sit down. At this point, I was pretty damn confused, not to mention terrified. So I made sure to listen especially carefully to the register. Sure enough, his name was called out – which meant he was in my form. 

I ended up concentrating too hard on the fact that he was literally sat right behind me and accidentally said a strange mess of “Yes Miss-Sir” when my name was called out… Classic Awkwardsaurus. 

At this point, Ashley was laughing at me (in a friendly way, of course), since she knows fully well about Flynn. I’d convinced myself I was dreaming. Things like that just don’t happen.

First lesson, maths, rolled around, and I was bursting with excitement to tell Britt. I walked in, and saw her sat at her desk, tapped the table and said “you won’t believe this”. Of course, that caught her attention and she was begging to know. “Guess who’s in my form?” was how I finally told her. She lost it. Literally. But for the entire lesson we were barely concentrated on the maths. How could we?

It was about Lunch time, when I realised that it really mustn’t be a dream, since i hadn’t woken up yet, and the news had spread to my closest girl-friends. 

Britt, Penny and I were planning ways I could talk to him that night over WhatsApp, and Tuesday finally rolled around. But he was doing a job for our form teacher, so I couldn’t talk. 

Wednesday was the first shot I had. I was way too nervous and jittery.

Thursday – I almost did, but got too scared. That day (yesterday) was mainly me being annoyed at myself for not doing it.

But then.

Friday – After scrolling through so many quotes on tumblr about stepping out of your comfort zone and listening to Fifth Harmony, I somehow plucked up the courage to say something. After the register was finished, I was practically chanting “do it” in my head, until turning around and asking “What’ve we got first?” I knew exactly what I had first (chemistry), and what he had first for that matter (geography) but it was the easiest way to make conversation I could think of. Although he only replied with “I don’t know” and I left the conversation there before I exploded, I’m so insanely proud of myself.

In case you hadn’t caught on, that was the first time I’ve spoken to him, and if you aren’t sure who Flynn is, let me enlighten you. 

He’s a popular guy in my year, and easily the best looking guy in the school in my opinion. My friends have known about him since early October, so it’s took me quite a while to finally speak to him.

Moral of the story: stepping out of your comfort zone can be SO WORTH IT, even if it doesn’t get you that far. You’ll be proud of yourself, too.

Here’s one of the quotes that I downloaded:

Awkwardsaurus

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

