Posted in monthly look ahead, Uncategorized

MONTHLY LOOK-AHEAD: APRIL 2017

Hello people of the internet. 

How long has it been since I last posted? Honestly I’m not sure but I am not proud of how absent I’ve been here lately.. I’ll try to fix it!

Anyhoozle, we’re two days into April, so technically I’m a tad late, but today’s post is this month’s monthly look ahead. I have a good few things to look forward to within the next 30 days so here goes!

Talking to Flynn

As you might remember, Flynn moved to my form in school, and sits behind me. Obviously, that means I’ll be trying to talk to him as much as I can without going overboard. I’ve only done once so far, which is a little useless but Hayley’s given me some of his geography that she was supposed to give to him so I guess I’ll be doing that tomorrow. 🙂

Mock Exam Results

Three weeks ago marks the beginning of my mocks, which was surprisingly an alright week. Our results are given out tomorrow, and I’m pretty nervous actually… At least I can blame it on only being half way through our courses if I’ve flopped them all!

Shawn Mendes Illuminate Tour

In late April, I’ll be going to see Shawn Mendes with Ashley. We’re both insanely excited, although she probably is a little more. What can you expect? She’ll be meeting (yes meeting, although I won’t be) her future husband for the first time!

Warm Weather

As much as I love winter, the UK hasn’t had the best one. It’s snowed about five times where I live, and not once have we had a snow day or enough to have a lot of fun in. On top of that, I spent over a week without heating, and after all that I’m just begging the warm weather to arrive. It’s been slightly warmer in the last week or two here, but nothing major. 

Lea Michele – PLACES

Anyone who knows me, knows very well about my love of Glee, and stemming from that, my love of the Glee cast, including Lea Michele (Rachel Berry in Glee). This month, she releases her second album. It’s been years since the first, and I still love every song, but I’m itching for more. So far, three songs (Love is Alive, Anything’s Possible and Run to You) have been released so far AND THEY’RE SO BLOODY GOOD! Much excite indeed!

Easter

As a Christian, I celebrate Easter, although I’m not too excited about the Christian side of it (I’m a terrible person, sorry) since it involves the longest – mass – ever. Seriously. But once that’s over with I love the Easter eggs and all! Though this year, I plan to restrict myself on eating it all so fast; my skin isn’t doing fantastically lately and that would only make it worse!

So that’s a few things I’m excited for this April! I can already tell it’ll be an amazing month! ❤

PEACE OUT DUDES

Awkwardsaurus

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

