Posted in Uncategorized

11:11 

Hey there, Awkwardsaurus here.

I’ve had a pretty crazy few weeks, mainly because I’ve gone from spending 0 time whatsoever with the guy I like (Flynn), to seeing him every morning, and sometimes again later in the day, depending on whether I go to form then or not. I peer mentor, so a lot of my form time is in a year 7 form.

He sits directly behind me, which is insanely convenient, and has allowed two conversations – if they’d class as conversations. The first one, which I’m pretty sure I’ve spoken about on here, was two weeks ago today, and went a little (hah exactly) like this.

Me: *turns around* “What’ve we got first?”

Flynn: “I don’t know”

Useless, am I right? It took an insane amount of psyching myself up but I was SO PROUD. 
The next time was Monday, when Hayley asked me to give him a sheet he needed for a geography test. Although I don’t completely remember it all off my head…

Me: *turns around again* “Hayley told me to give you this.”

Flynn: “Who?”

Me: “Hayley… It’s something to do with geography”

Flynn: “Who?”

Me: “Hayley”

Flynn: *genuinely has no clue who Hayley is*

Me: “Apparently you have a test coming up or something”

Flynn: some words probably along the lines of “oh okay”

So that did not go as planned, obviously. I haven’t spoken to him since, mainly because Ashley said I should stay on the low down so I don’t end up annoying him… 

The title of this post might not make much sense at the moment, but I’m getting there, trust me.

For months, I’d wished to talk to him at 11:11. I’m allowed to tell you my wishes if they’ve already come true, right?

Anyways, my thoughts on wishes go as follows:

When you wish for something, you’re given the opportunity to make it happen. In my case, that was Flynn being moved to my form. But the rest is up to you. Only you have the power to make it happen. And thankfully, I managed to do just that! 🙂

What about you? What are your thoughts on wishes? Have any ever come true?

See you next time 

Awkwardsaurus

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

Leave a Reply

