Posted in Uncategorized

Plans for the Holidays

Why hello again people! 

Shocker: I’m back for the second day in a row. *Cue jaws dropping*

As I go to a Catholic school, my two-week-long Easter holiday began today (or yesterday if you count that?). Most schools seemed to finish the week before, but apparently we have to be in school as close to Easter as possible.

With two weeks to myself (not exactly, since I have 6 other siblings), I thought it’d be useful to go over a few things I want getting done.

1. Keep on top of fitness

For the last few weeks, I’ve been using a fitness app, called ’30 Day Fitness’. It has a bunch of different focuses, and difficulties so you’re bound to find something for yourself! I’m currently about to start day 18 of the Easy Full Body Workout. The difficulty slowly increases as you progress, and it’s definitely improved me! Each day adds about 5 seconds to the initial 10 second plank, and I’ve definitely got better at that!

2. Get up to date with English literature notes

As the only homework I have over the next 2 weeks, I have to make notes on the characters, themes etc of The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. English is easily one of my least favourite subjects (odd, coming from a blogger, I know) so this will definitely be a bit of a chore 😦

3. Go shopping

Summer is nearing, and my wardrobe consists of hoodies and dark jeans – not summery at all. To fix that, I’ll be going out with Penny, Rachel and Regina at some point. I plan to ransack (in the neatest way possible) Primark, coming back with at least one full outfit! 

4. Be gentle with my skin

The last week or two, my skin has been a hot mess, to say the least. I’ll probably do another post on that in the near future, but for now I’ll just leave it there!

5. Drink truckloads of waterer

For the last year and a half, I’ve been drinking more water, and I’m​ making sure to keep that up!

6. Blog more

It’s no secret that I’ve abandoned Awkwardsaurus slightly in the last month or two… With mocks out of the way, and little homework to worry about, I plan to get a few more posts out than usual!

7. Get a haircut

Since I was really young, I’ve had (some may say crazily, especially Tyler) long hair. It goes down to my hips now… And frankly, I just don’t like it this long. I’m hoping our hairdresser will be coming at some point in this holidays, and I’ll get about 4 inches off!

8. Practice guitar

I’m beyond useless at remembering to practice guitar, which really isn’t great since I’m working towards Grade 6 for an exam in the summer. Hopefully I’ll get some practicing in!

9. Eat chocolate slowly

With Easter in this holidays, it’s certain that I’ll have a bunch of chocolate. After my birthday, I’ve learned the lesson that my skin really does not agree with crazy amounts, so I’ll steer clear of too much in a small timeframe!

And that is the majority of the things I have to do this holidays! What about you?

Awkwardsaurus


Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

5 thoughts on “Plans for the Holidays

  1. Wow, I also have to do a lot of stuff, I have to do a project for my geography class about a trip we went on last week. It was cool, but I’m just too lazy! 😛
    And Primark is the best!!!! You’ll find the right outfit and 5 more!! XD XD
    I also have to blog more, or at least keep myself updated with other blogs, I hate exam season, it stops your life entirely!!!!!
    Hope you get to do all those things, happy holidays!!! XD

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah actually my exams are over, I did great, thank you!!! XD
        And my trip was to an eco-hotel (sounds weird, I know). They practice agriculture and all their crops are served in the hotel!! They also have animals and stuff. XD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

