Posted in monthly look ahead, Uncategorized

MONTHLY LOOK-AHEAD: JUNE 2017

Why hello there internet!

I know, it’s been way too long since I last posted… My laptop has been pretty dead (literally will not go anywhere from a white screen) so I hadn’t really gotten around to blogging. While I do have the WordPress app, I much prefer to write on my laptop… But looks like the app will have to do for now!

Okay with that explanation done, it’s time to see what’s lying in the month ahead!

No More PR

For those of you that don’t know, for the last four weeks or so, I’d been dealing with a condition called Pityriasis Rosea. To sum it up, I had an itchy rash with red blotches across my chest, stomach, inner arms and upper thighs. My self confidence took a huge hit, and in the last few days, all that’s been left is some areas of dry skin and I am so ready for a month without PR… ❤

Warm Weather

If you’re in the UK, you’ll more than likely have experienced the heat we had a couple weeks ago. Where I live, it got to about 29°C, which would be 84°F for any of my readers in the US. For the UK, that’s pretty hot, and hopefully reflects a nice warm summer on the way!

The Start of Summer

While we’re on the topic, summer officially starts in late June. I can never remember if it’s 20th, 21st or 22nd, but I’m fairly sure it’s definitely one of them! Strangely, I’m not usually excited for summer but this year I’ve definitely been feeling it!

Birthdays, Birthdays, Birthdays!

In the space of three days around mid June, it’s my brother’s birthday, sister’s birthday and then Rachel’s birthday. It’s pretty hectic, but so exciting nonetheless. I’m not a huge fan of my own birthday, but I love other people’s birthdays!!

The General Election

Jeremy Corbyn VS Theresa May. As I write this, we’re 4 days away from the adults of the UK voting for our new prime minister. While I’m not in that age range, I can’t stress enough how important it is for those of you who are in that age range to get out and vote! With the state that the world is in at the moment, it’s the least you can do to try and make a difference. SO MAKE SURE YOU VOTE!

Guitar Grade 6

At the end of the month, I’ll have my guitar exam. For those of you who don’t know, in the exam, I have to perform 3 music pieces, play a variety of scales and arpeggios, sight read (play music I’ve never seen before) and then do some aural (identifying things like key changes, cadences, note intervals and whatnot). Despite the fact that I’m ridiculously unprepared, I’m excited to get this out of the way.

And that’s most of what’s going on in June! See you next time! 🙂

Awkwardsaurus

Author:

Hi, I'm an anonymous British blogger, hiding behind the name Awkwardsaurus. I'm a fan of Sherlock, which you should probably know. Oh, and I'm the kind of person that replies with "you too" when someone says "happy birthday". Hope to see you around ;)

2 thoughts on “MONTHLY LOOK-AHEAD: JUNE 2017

Leave a Reply

